Log in

No account? Create an account

Autumn Sapphire

June 18th, 2008

About me! tag... @ 05:40 pm

Current Mood: hungry hungry

Hokay, so Amanda posted an about me post, so here is my follow up (I should cross post the last "getting to know you" email from my email list--all 50 questions!).

1. Name:

2. Age:

3. Location:

4. Occupation:
Legal Secretary

5. Partner:

6. Kids:
None that I know of.  Heh.  No, no kids.  Never wanted them.

7. Brothers/Sisters:
Sister three years younger.  Brother nine years younger (and in jail in California).

8. Pets:
None.  Never got another kitteh after my first kitteh died at age 19.

9. List the 3-5 biggest things going on in your life:
Biggest thing is trip to Atlanta, but that's not until next month.  Other than that, not much exciting going on.

10. What did you go to school for?
Didn't go to college (smacks head for my stupidity).  I intend to go, but it will probably be a couple of years before I can get all my ducks in a row.  I want to be one of those sarcastic, cynical older students that makes the idealistic youngsters cry.

11. Parents:
My mom is the Manager of Northwest Technical Services here in Anchorage, which is a temporary employment agency supporting oil companies and other companies with the need for technical workers.  My dad is in Seattle, as far as I know.  I haven't seen him since I was very young.

12. Close Friends:
No really close, BFF, type friends.  Semi-close friends include my sister, a couple of people who live in the lower 48, and "work" friends that sometimes spill over into off-work friends.
Share  |  |


[User Picture Icon]
Date:June 19th, 2008 01:58 am (UTC)
wow i thought you were in your 30s!

your brother is in jail? O_O what for?

hehe it's fun learning a little more about you :D
[User Picture Icon]
Date:June 19th, 2008 02:55 am (UTC)
I'm not sure what exactly he is in jail for right now. He always had problems with drugs and alcohol, and would steal to support his habit. I'm guessing it has something to do with theft or drug charges.